NASTeC Certification Exam

NASTeC is a national certification program for technicians who service major home appliances. The NASTeC exams measure the knowledge, ability and skills that technicians need daily to "do the job right."
There are 4 levels of NASTeC Certification:

  1. Refrigeration and Air Conditioning
  2. Cooking
  3. Laundry and Dishwashing
  4. Universal Technician (All three specialties plus basic skills)

We proctor exams at Virginia Technical Academy. Exams consist of 2 hours for the Basic Skills Exam, and 1 additional hour for each specialty exam being taken.

NASTeC Certification


Get Started Today

Take control of your future by taking the first step towards your career in the skilled trades.

Enroll Now


Request More Information

Have questions? Contact us today to speak to a representative of Virginia Technical Academy.

Call: 757-586-5322